14 September 2009

Safer Communities Board membership and terms of reference

Summary

This report sets out the membership, office holders and terms of reference for the Safer Communities Board for 2009 / 2010.

The membership of the Panel is **attached** as appendix 1, with the terms of reference **attached** as appendix 2.

Recommendations

1. Members are invited to note the membership and to confirm office holders (listed below) of the Board for 2009/10.

Cllr Les Lawrence, Chairman (Birmingham)
Cllr Sharon Taylor, Vice Chair Vice Chair, (Stevenage)
Cllr Duwayne Brooks, Deputy Chair (LB Lewisham)
Cllr Graham Brown, Deputy Chair (Powys)

- 2. Members are also invited to note the attached Terms of Reference for the Board and to:
 - appoint a representative to the Urban Commission Steering Committee
 - appoint a social inclusion and equalities representative
 - appoint a representative on the European and international strategy group

Action

As agreed by the Board.

Contact Officer: Paul Johnston Phone No: 020 7664 3031 Email: paul.johnston@lga.gov.uk